Website Manager

California District 18 Little League

All District 18 teams have finished playing.  Congratulations to the East Alhambra 8-10 softball team who won the California State Championship under the leadership of Danny Macias.

All managers & coaches are required to take the Diamond Leader training from Little League.



Field Status_
  • Granada Park - Alhambra American LL Updated:06.15.2021 04:59PM
  • Almansor Park - East Alhambra LL Updated:02.09.2022 02:35PM
  • Mt. View Park - El Monte Eastern LL Updated:02.09.2022 02:35PM
  • Lambert Park - El Monte National LL Updated:02.09.2022 02:35PM
  • New Temple Park - South El Monte LL Updated:02.09.2022 02:35PM
  • Garvanza Park - Los Angeles LL Updated:06.15.2021 04:59PM
  • Bishop's Canyon - NELA Little League Updated:06.15.2021 04:59PM
  • Live Oak Park - Temple City American LL Updated:06.15.2021 04:59PM
  • Al Milham Field - Temple City National LL Updated:04.28.2022 01:25PM
  • Vincent Lugo Park - Temple City National LL Updated:09.29.2021 01:46PM


CALIFORNIA DISTRICT 18 HISTORY:  In 1953, Little League Baseball was established in the San Gabriel Valley. The first city to join Little League Baseball was South Pasadena National in 1952. In 1953 District 18 was established as one of the original 33 California Districts.  In 1958 District 18 held its first Little League Baseball All-Star Tournament which was won by Norwood Village Little League now known as El Monte National.   Over the past 68 years more than 70,000 players from District 18 have competed for a chance to participate in a World Series. In 1978 the Sunnyslope Senior Softball team became the first team to reach a World Series. In 2010 the El Monte American Little League Juniors won the Western Regional Championship to become the first baseball team in District 18 history to advance to a World Series.   In September of 1994, Milan Mrakich received a letter from Creighton J. Hale, President and Chief Executive Officer of Little League Baseball officially informing him that Al Millham, District 18 Administrator was stepping down on November 1, 1994 and appointed Milan Mrakich as District Administrator. At that point Milan became, at age 28, the youngest person in Little League history to be appointed or elected to the position of District Administrator.   California District 18 is a racially and economically diverse community that encompasses cities from South El Monte to Dodger Stadium and beyond. The District has grown in size and strength over the past 68 years in part because of strong leadership and committed volunteers at both the district and league levels. District 18 has the reputation of being a well-run organization with strong teams in both baseball and softball. The District staff dedicates themselves to working with league presidents and board members in order to guide their efforts in providing a strong and positive program for the youth of the District.

California District 18 Administrators: 1953-1957 - Jim Hamilton, 1958-1966 - Roy Praisler, 1967-1994 - Al Millham, 1994-present - Milan Mrakich.  

Our leagues were all able to regroup and restart this season after losing the 2020 season to COVID.  We will begin our all-star tournaments at the end of June and continue through Section and State Tournaments.  



Copyright © 2024 CA District 18 Little League  |  Privacy Policy |  Terms of Use  |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In